Reviews

9.1
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.6
Comfort
9.4
Property location
8.7
Facilities
8.9
Staff
9.3
Value
8.9

Reviews

    Andrew
    au

    Review score

    10
    13 September 2018

    New Zealander

    This is the best place we have stayed while walking the Camino Norte Great staff exceptional room beautifully decorated and very clean Local restaurant for evening meals close by excellent
    Tim
    au

    Review score

    10
    28 August 2018
    It was perfect. Nothing could have been better.a perfect place to rest and relax along the comino.
    Beautifully appointed cassa and very helpful hosts.
    Phatbloke
    gb

    Review score

    8.8
    17 July 2018

    Beautiful building and room, just lacked a bit in facilities out of season.

    I'd have liked some sort of bar available and it is off the beaten track, as is La Caridad
    Beautiful building and room but not much in the way of facilities out of season, there are a couple of places to eat ten minutes away and the beach is about a mile away with a nice beach bar. Gorgeous rooms and bathrooms.
    Helen
    au

    Review score

    6.2
    8 July 2018
    We were not informed that we were in the middle of a huge wedding party Beds not comfortable Property not rural - in a strange town
    The staff were friendly The property was well kept and clean
    John
    au

    Review score

    8.3
    5 July 2018

    Lovely establishment on the edge of town, just off the Camino Del Norte.

    No restaurant on the grounds but only a short walk (300 m) to some bars / cafe.
    Friendly staff and located just off (100 m) the Camino. Lovely grounds.
    John Verburg
    us

    Review score

    10
    22 June 2018

    Equal to a Paradore at a fraction of the price.

    Spectacular in every way including price. This hotel is of a quality equal to the Paradores but at less than half the price at only 50€. Just off the Camino.
    gb

    Review score

    10
    21 June 2018
    The building was beautiful. The owner was extremely welcoming and we thoroughly enjoyed our meal at his local bar “porches”. A real gem!
    Gayle
    za

    Review score

    10
    27 May 2018
    Great location . Lovely rooms. Good facility. Staff very friendly and helpful.
    NORFOLK TRAVELLER
    gb

    Review score

    8.3
    25 May 2018

    Just ok for 1 night

    Having to go somewhere else in the village for breakfast
    Lovely clean little hotel in a small village, and very clean and very comfortable bed , But with NO tea and coffee facilities whitch was a bit of a letdown as it’s allways nice to have a cup of hot drink before you leave the room.
    The Tripers
    ck

    Review score

    7.5
    12 May 2018

    Good location for Spanish North Coast beaches

    Off season for this hotel hence staff were a rare commodity to be seen or found, no kettle in the room, just a hot drinks machine in the foyer. Did not have breakfast but the restaurant was closed at all times in any event. Very noisy workshop across the road with a compressor going till late hours of the evening and noisy barking dogs.
    Good location for travel & trips to the Spanish North coast beaches, clean and well presented which is to be expected in Spain.
    Jane
    gb

    Review score

    6.2
    5 May 2018
    I arrive exhausted and was pressurised into paying £48 for WiFi which I didn’t need. This was more than the room.
    It was beautiful. Gorgeous rooms
    Colin
    ie

    Review score

    10
    29 April 2018

    A fantastic hotel..top class.

    Nothing
    Arrived early for my booking,Pepe the owner was very accommodating in letting me book in early.
    Jean
    ie

    Review score

    9.2
    11 April 2018

    Character!

    Lovely building and grounds, the room had interesting features and was nicely decorated. The owner was very kind to point out a place where we could have pilgrim dinner which was highly enjoyable. It is good value, breakfast in off season is from a vending machine.
    Hector
    us

    Review score

    10
    7 September 2018

    Beautiful room

    Nothing!
    The bath with hydro massage was definitely a plus. Beautiful room, colorful and comfortable. Totally recommended.
    Maria
    us

    Review score

    10
    11 August 2018
    Beautifully kept
    C1NT1G1LL4
    us

    Review score

    10
    6 August 2018

    Stop at La Claridad

    Beautiful rural house, close to the Via Cantabrica highway, friendly hospitality from the owner, Don Pepe, he makes you feel welcome, like in your house. Quiet and calm place, excellent location to visit Viavelez and a short drive from Catedrais beach and Ribadeo. Hopefully will stay again.
    Jim
    us

    Review score

    8.8
    6 August 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Ekaterina Korobova
    de

    Review score

    9.6
    2 June 2018
    There was no cafeteria, so you had to go out to eat
    It was very cosy and I really felt very comfortable there
    Clint
    ca

    Review score

    7.9
    2 June 2018
    Unattended property! No services on site.
    Ok location.
    David
    es

    Review score

    10
    29 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
Loading reviews