This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.

Reviews

9.0 Review Score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
9.6
Comfort
9.3
Property Location
8.5
Facilities
8.8
Staff
9.1
Value
8.8
Reviews
    Olena
    ua
    9.2
    November 2, 2017
    The hotel looks like a castle. We were there in October when the season is off, so there was no tourists except us (as we felt). The room is amazing and cozy.
    ca
    10
    September 17, 2017
    Beautiful hotel in La Caridad
    Booking.com screwed up reservation which was for two beds. Luckily, the hotel accommodated us.
    Beautiful hotel; great room and in a quiet location.
    Ernie
    us
    10
    May 19, 2017
    Camino De Santiago stopover
    Bathtub was also a hot tub and after walking 15 miles it was a pleasant surprise
    Linda
    us
    4.6
    May 4, 2017
    Look elsewhere- overpriced and poor service
    I was traveling alone as a solitary woman and was left alone in this hotel. It was frightening. The heater, internet and tv did not work. They seemed more interested in the interior decorations than good service
    Bradman1968
    ca
    8.8
    October 10, 2016
    Highly Recommended
    As expected, the hotel's restaurant is closed for the winter. I was directed to a nearby restaurant for a very economical dinner.
    Comfortable room, nice design touches throughput the building.
    Christine
    ch
    9.2
    October 9, 2016
    Restaurant was closed and no breakfast or bar. We are walking the Camino but in october its off season.
    Great family hotel and helpful staff. We had a lovely big and bright room with a king size bed, which is rare in this part of the world. Double beds are usually 140 to 150cm wide only.
    Adriana_H
    ca
    10
    September 30, 2016
    If you're doing the Camino splurge a little and stay at this place. It is amazing. The room where I stayed in was very well decorated, clean and very comfortable. Take advantage of the jacuzzi to massage your tired legs. It has been one of the best places I have stayed in while traveling in Spain. Great amazing place. And the staff is really friendly! Another plus.
    us
    9.6
    September 24, 2016
    Beautiful place to stay in
    No coffee, no food
    Beautiful room, beautiful bathroom
    Young
    us
    8.3
    May 26, 2016
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Morgan
    us
    10
    May 21, 2016
    Wifi in our room was weak.
    Very beautiful hotel and exceptionally friendly staff. Gorgeous room and bath. The recommended bar/cafe, Porches, is run by a very kind gentleman who went out of his way to make us feel welcome. Strongly recommended.
Close