This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.

Reviews

9.0 Review score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
9.6
Comfort
9.3
Property location
8.5
Facilities
8.8
Staff
9.1
Value
8.8
Reviews
    Elizabeth
    au
    9.2
    9 October 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Claes
    se
    8.8
    2 October 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Alan
    gg
    8.8
    1 October 2017
    Lovely traditional hotel building and staff good.
    Mid-September no breakfast, had ten minute walk to good café but were given vouchers for this by hotel. Short walk back after breakfast was healthy!
    Beautiful building in pleasant, quiet grounds, good staff.
    Irina
    ru
    9.6
    10 September 2017
    restaurant was not working, which is kinda important, considering the location
    clean room, very nice bathroom, quiet
    Maurizio
    it
    10
    31 August 2017
    Not having more time to enjoy the hotel with my wife
    Nice hotel, very charming with a polite owner. Very good value for money. Less than 80 euros for a sophisticated room, confortable andi quite
    Melvyn
    gb
    9.2
    31 August 2017
    Lovely characterful hotel with charm
    Approaching Hotel Casa Xusto you don't really get an impression of just how nice the old building really is. Don't be put of by the approach. Once inside, the lovely quaint, characterful reception with its exposed stonework and beams and old furniture will transport you to another era. Our room, 101, was lovely with exposed stonework and beams and an en suite that was well equipped with modern necessities and a good supply of toiletries. We were there in August and some evenings were quite warm, so I was glad I'd taken my portable electric fan - the windows open and the location is quiet but it would have been a bit too warm at night with just the windows open as the room isn't huge! The door to the hotel has an electronic key system, which means you can come and go as you please. We were in late a couple of evenings, so it was very useful. The car park is a good size, so we were never short of somewhere to put the car. We only sampled breakfast once. It was typically Spanish with a selection of a couple of meats, cheeses, fruits, yogurts, breads and sweet bakery. The breakfast room is also characterful and the fresh orange served as part of the price is delicious. Brush up on your Spanish before your go as the staff don't speak English.
    es
    9.6
    29 August 2017
    Friendly staff, very comfortable and quiet, decent buffet breakfast. Nice to have a full bath in the bathroom.
    Silvia
    it
    10
    11 August 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Donald
    gb
    6.5
    21 July 2017
    Hotel was ok but town disappointing in terms of restaurants.
    Only vending machines for food or drink at the property.
    Good large room.
    Rob
    nl
    10
    20 July 2017
    all perfect, great staff
    cant think of
    very helpful family run hotel, quiet and clean , all facilities present. and great garden, wifi good, breakfast reduction for pilgrims. only 200 metres from center. Take dinner in parent's restaurant!
    henri
    ru
    8.8
    4 July 2017
    Quiet hotel in La Caridad centrum.
    The beep caused by the outdoor entry keypad. It beeped every 6 seconds during the night. It was not annoying, but we prefer silence.
    The quiet room, the bed, the very tidy and nice atmosphere.
    Kevin
    ie
    10
    18 June 2017
    A peaceful setting and a friendly host.
    No breakfast available. We were walking the Camino so we had to leave early without a breakfast.
    very quite
    John Klimczak
    ca
    10
    16 June 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    frank alison
    gb
    9.6
    10 June 2017
    Great camino stopover if you need a night of luxury
    Property is fine but not a lot going on with La Caridad
    Beautiful decor & fittings as befits a wedding venue
    Ning
    cn
    10
    2 June 2017
    It is really a nice boutique hotel located in a big house. The room is well equipped, particularly the bathroom - roomy and clean, and even with a massage bathtub. No complaint any all.
    Yuzi
    cn
    9.6
    2 June 2017
    I'll recommend it to everyone
    very nice host and so beautiful house, it worth takes a few distance to go there.
    Camino walker
    ca
    7.5
    20 May 2017
    Could be better with a few changes
    They need to provide breakfast. They were the only hotel out of 28 we booked that did not provide anything. Wifi did not work at all in our room. Our non-smoking room smelled like smoke.
    Large room, comfortable bed. Nice building.
    es
    7.1
    4 May 2017
    Ok but
    It felt like no one was there
    The hotel was clearly closed, except for myself and one other guest
    gb
    8.8
    3 May 2017
    Beautiful traditional Spanish house. No restaurant on site but Portches nearby was recommended. Simple setting and food but most friendly and helpful service.
    Vasken
    es
    10
    11 April 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
Loading reviews
Close